Early pictures of me

I was born in 1944 and lived in Kilmarnock, Hamburg and various parts of England (on my dad’s short term contracts) before finally settling in Birmingham.

I was very imaginative as a child, always inventing elaborate stories with my toys. Moving around a lot maybe meant that my brother and I were sometimes the only company for each other.

I trained as a primary teacher and then went into the University sector to train primary teachers. I am retired now.

img_1479

mum

Leave a Reply

